Citizen profile actions
You can take various additional actions on citizen profiles by opening the Actions menu in the top right corner of the profile.
The options in his menu include:
- Edit profile
- View history
Edit profile
Profiles are updated whenever a person is added to a report and their information is changed in the report. Users with certain privileges can also make changes to a person's information by opening their profile and selecting Actions > Edit profile.
You can't add, update, or remove a person’s Contact Address information directly from a profile. To change this information, add the person to a report, update the contact address, and finalize the report.
After editing the person's information, select Save at the bottom of the page.
All historical profile changes can be viewed by selecting Actions > Show person history.
Simultaneous edits
If you directly edit a person's profile and that person has already been added to a report that is currently in progress, the profile edits you make will NOT appear in the report. When the report is finalized, all information in the report will be applied to the person's profile, and any edits made directly on the profile may be overwritten. The edits you made directly to the person's profile still appear in the person's history.
If you are editing a person's profile and before you select Save another user edits that person (either by directly editing the profile or updating it from a report), a message will appear. This message displays your edits, along with the changes made by the other user. You can select to either discard or keep your edits.
View history
Person information can change in two instances:
- When a person is added to a report, their information is changed, and the report is finalized.
- When a person profile is edited directly.
When viewing a profile, all fields containing data are marked with a yellow clock icon. Hover over this icon to reveal any historical data that has previously been entered in that field.
To reveal historical data for all fields on the profile, select Actions > Show person history. All previous information that has been recorded about the person appears below the current information. The date appears beside the previous information, indicating the day it was added to their profile.